Altered Zones

November 30th, 2010 // No Comments // Posted by Lukas

Altered Zones is an international collective of music bloggers that unites 15 autonomous sites. Their aim is “to highlight one of the more overlooked narratives in contemporary music– the proliferation of home-recorded sounds, small-scale releases, and pockets of underground activity all over the world.” I check out new tracks and reviews on a regular basis and there is a lot to discover. I specially enjoyed the Halloween 2010 mix, which is in my playlist for some time now. A deep and melancholic mixtape with artists like James Blake, Forrest Swords, Beach House and Burial..winter music!

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

right click and save source to download

(tracklist after the jump)

1. Susan Christie – No One Can Hear You Cry (reprise)
2. Delia Derbyshire – Blue Veils and Golden Sands
3. Kria Brekkan – Wildering
4. Beach House – unknown
5. Je Suis Le Petit Chevalier – Maine Jungle
6. Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Fright Night (nevermore)
7. Invisible Conga People – Cable Dazed
8. Grimes – Venus in Fleurs
9. Forest Swords – Rattling Cage
10. Delia Derbyshire – Music of Spheres
11. Holy Other – YR LOVE
12. Paavoharju – Alania
13. Sleep ∞ Over – Sun Spots
14. Topaz Rags – Sightings
15. Grouper – Sick
16. Burial – Shell of Light
17. James Blake – I Only Know (What I Know Now)
18. Panda Bear – untitled King Tubby jam (live)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

This Blog is discontinued…

We're no longer generating content for Cityclouds. Consider it an archive for great things a group of Berliners found on the web and elsewhere from 2008 to 2012. The future is bright...